Mental Meldown over Metaphorical Musings: The Conclusion

Standard

In my total and complete delirium while writing my last post, I forgot to include the real reason for my thoughts on the subject matter in the first place.  You see, I haven’t been feeling very well lately and my ability to concentrate lasts for about three minutes at a time and comes in waves about every other hour.  This obviously makes doing anything that takes more brain power than breath, difficult.

So, here is is… the grande finale. The brilliant conclusion that I forgot. Or actually, the original introduction that I skipped entirely.  The song that started it all.

“I Will Not Take My Love Away” by Matt Wertz

I will not take my love away
When praises cease and seasons change
While the whole world turns the other way
I will not take my love away
I will not leave you all alone
When striving leads you far from home
And there’s no yield for what you’ve sown
I will not leave you all alone
I will give you what you need
In plenty or in poverty
Forever, always, look to me
And I will give you what you need
I will not take my love away

And for those of you who are audible learners… please press play.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

