Solid Political Brilliance

Standard

My dad is a truly brilliant man.   But he would never tell you that. He is incredibly intelligent when it comes to all things biblical, historical, or political.  He’s also an economic guru.  (Why and how I inherited none of those intellectual traits is beyond me.) One of my favorite parts of going home is the opportunity I have just to listen to him talk.

And if there is one thing that I really love to discuss with my dad, its politics. We both get fired up. Not because we disagree, but because we’re both very passionate about what we believe and how we feel.

I came across this video today and it made me miss him. Even though he doesn’t look like my dad, this gentleman’s eloquent delivery and accutely articulated argument got me fired up, just like my dad does.

Here’s to you Dad; for instilling a patriotic passion in me.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

One response »

  1. As someone who spends his work days working in the health care/health insurance industries I know exactly what he means when he says this is a travesty it really is. It’s scary to see how this not only affects our “health insurance industry” but medicine practices in general. I’ve spent much of the past few months trying to follow this bill and what’s going on with it and all I can say is we’re in for a very rocky road if it continues as it’s been going. Though I will say I’m proud to hear that you and your family aren’t afraid of the issues. Many people in today’s society shy away all too often from the danger that is presenting itself to us.

Leave a Reply

