Cruel & Unusual

Standard

I’m sure I’ll be ashamed of this post tomorrow… but for now, I think it’s funny.  *smirk*

I was driving to work the other day, taking a new route (trying to mix things up a little) and I came to a red light.  I’m the person that, when stopped, looks at the people by me out of (1) curiosity and (2) boredom. 

Needless to say, as I glanced to my left I saw a car that had one of those obnoxiously large and tacky car magnets. 

This is what it said: “For Help with Dyslexia, please call….”

And I thought to myself, “Shouldn’t that say “For… with call please Dyslexia” ?

I’m just saying, if someone really is dyslexic and they really do need help, that magnet ain’t gonna help ’em.

Trust me, I’m in marketing.

I almost bought this...

I almost bought this...

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

