Pull Me Out

Standard

Howdy y’all.  It’ me, the author and owner of this blog about…. not a whole lot.

I thought I’d post something with a little substance–something that has been rocking my world and changing my heart lately.  I have mentioned the power and impact that music has on me and the way that God uses certain artists speak or shout to me. One such artist is Bebo Norman.

His latest album, my new favorite, is the only thing I have listened to for the past month. I play in the morning on my computer as I get ready, in my car on the way to work, on my iPod as I work out, etc.  It’s always ringing in my ears. I know every lyric to every song.  And every song, in some way or another, has hit home deeper than I anticipated.

I won’t introduce this song because Mr. Norman does the honors below… take a listen.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

One response »

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this Meredith! I think it’s so powerful. I’m going to share this on Facebook. I know you’ve had a lot of anxiety about your future, finding a spouse, etc. I’m certain God has it under control, even as I feel the same concern for our grown kids. I think coming to that place of trust, letting go and realizing we’re not in control is far more important than the next chapter of our lives. All that will happen when the time is right, and in God’s way.

    One song I’ve been listening to over and over is another one you might enjoy. I don’t have a link for it online, but it’s called “In the Valley” and it comes from an album called “Valley of Vision: Songs for Worship by the Classic Book of Puritan Prayers.” It’s from Sovereign Grace Music. You might enjoy the whole album, actually. I ran across it “accidentally” online, and it’s been powerful for me. It’s inspired by the words of puritans written in the 1600’s but still relevant today — and they’re set to contemporary arrangements. I love it, because these puritans were my ancestors (I’ve done the research)! Same needs, same anxieties, same God to meet those needs! And completely sufficient for every single one.

Leave a Reply

