Bring a New Breeze

Standard

I wish I may, I wish I might. I wish to know who I am in Your sight.

I won’t lie to you, dear reader.  This past week… I hope never to encounter another one like it.  There are a plethora of reasons I could give as to why it was so hard, long, exhausting, etc.  But, at the end of the day, it came down to one thing: insecurity.

My insecurities blew up in my face. Loud and proud. Everything from physical appearance to career performance to relationship ability.

Can you say “trifecta”?

I reached the breaking point on Saturday morning while I was walking around my neighborhood.  If you know me, you know I cry about once a year… maybe.

With the sun shining and the skies radiant blue, I began to weep on the sidewalk.

It was such a beautiful display of irony– the sun warmed my skin while my tears washed my soul.  It felt like the band-aid that I had put on a long-festering wound, God in His great mercy, lovingly peeled off so as to bring a season a true and whole healing.

I can’t say I “excited.”  I’m not. I’m a little uncomfortable.  I feel a little vulnerable and all too  exposed.

I will say this though, I am joyful. I feel a sense of hope and anticipation being fed and refreshed. I am ready for a new breeze to come and blow away the dandelions of lies that so deceptively caught my attention.

I want to see lilies. I want to be a lily, clothed more beautifully than the richest of earthly Kings.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

One response »

Leave a Reply

