Well Done, Mere. Well Done.

Standard

I have never been technically inclined. That is to say– I can’t fix anything that needs nails, screwdrivers, or, most especially, wires or cables of any kind.  And not only can I not fix things, but I have no desire to learn.  It’s not because I’m lazy or stupid either.  It’s because I want to call a repairman.

Today, this theory came back to bite me.

Our cable has been acting up quite a bit lately.  I tapped on the TV, loosened and re-tightened cables, unplugged and plugged back in random wires, and then sat a stared at a blue screen with the flashing text that read “No Signal.”

After consulting with my roommate, we concluded that calling in a professional was necessary.  I volunteered to be home when he came too.  Here’s what I was expecting…

However, the gentleman that knocked on my door did not look like this. He looked more like a retired WWF figher… Bummer

“C’mon in,” I said and led him to the TV.   I felt a little awkward because I didn’t know what to do, where to stand, or what to say.  I couldn’t explain what I thought had happened… I had no idea.

So I decided to unload the dishwasher.  And because I have seen too many episodes of “Forensic Files” I kept knives close by… you know, just in case.  By the time I had placed the last coffee cup in the cupboard, he finally spoke.

“It was on the wrong channel, ma’am. There’s nothing wrong it.”

Good thing these services are free of charge.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

Leave a Reply

