Let’s Play a Game

Standard

The name of the game is “Help-Meredith-Make-a-Decision-Because-She-Sucks-At-It.”

I’ve decided the blog here needs a little make-over.  A little nip-tuck if you will.  Lipo around the mid-section, tightening up around face, and maybe a Botox injection or two to make her look real nice and purdy. She just needs a little oomph.

Here’s how to play– every few days I’ll be updating the look, changing the theme, messing with colors, and playing around with the placement of widgets and such. 

All you have to do, dear reader, is grace me with some feedback, opinions, thoughts, and recommendations. 

And then you win. Prizes will be awarded based on most comments. 

The trophy is the prize, not Mr. Federer. I wish.

So let’s start!  This design is funky-fresh as of … *counting* about 37 seconds ago.

Ready? GAME ON!

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

15 responses »

  1. This one feels a little plain, which isn’t a good representation of your personality. I think you need to find something with a bit more style and spunk. Next!

      • Hmmm…I may have steered you wrong. As I dug into WordPress a bit more it looks like you may have to move to a hosted solution in order to use a theme outside the those offered directly by WP. I don’t know if you sign up for your own domain/mapping through WP ($14.97/year) if that opens it up or if you’d also have to add the Custom CSS option (another $14.97/year). Someone with more experience with WP than I will need to answer those questions for you. Sorry ’bout that.

    • Ric! This site is great! I can’t wait to dig through and find what we’re after here! Team effort! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

