He Has Overcome

Standard

He overcomes our sin with His death.

He overcomes our death with His life.

He overcomes our judgment with His mercy.

He overcomes our consequence with His grace.

He overcomes our betrayal with His faithfulness.

He overcomes our fear with His peace.

He overcomes our insecurities with His identity.

He overcomes our weaknesses with His power.

He overcomes our lies with His truth.

He overcomes our loneliness with His presence.

He overcomes our reasoning with His sovereignty.

He overcomes our doubt with His love.

He overcomes our need with His provision.

He overcomes our suffering with His victory.

He overcomes our blindness with His vision.

He overcomes our silence with His song.

He overcomes our striving with His sympathy.

He overcomes our shame with His righteousness.

He overcomes our bondage with His freedom.

He has overcome our hearts with His heart.

He has ransomed the captive; He has rescued the slave.

He has called us “His delight.”

He has changed us. He has claimed us.

Amen.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

2 responses »

  1. I Love the blog….. I Love the new look. I think it is the Best yet…..I would like to wander over that country side

Leave a comment