Choosing to Trust

Standard

 

Today’s thought that wouldn’t stop running through my mind… life happens. Some days are harder than others. And when reason seems to be completely allusive, you simply must trust that it’s not; you must trust that it will come back around.

I have come to the resolve recently that trust is a choice. I must choose, daily, the truth, goodness and faithfulness of Christ and His promises. 

We must abide in the grip of grace, for we are never outside of reach; we are never beyond His grasp.

And we must also hope that after we have chosen to trust Him long enough, our heart will follow suit and fear and doubt will subside.  If He captivates our thoughts, we may rest assured He will fascinate our hearts and saturate our souls.  He will consume us because He loves.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

2 responses »

  1. Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD and whose trust is the LORD. For he will be like a tree planted by streams of water that extends it’s roots by the stream. It will not fear when the heat comes and it’s leaves will be green. And it will not be anxious in a year of drought nor cease to yield fruit. Jeremiah 17:7-8

    I pray this over you Mere! Love you!

  2. You must trust; I must believe. I’m glad I found your blog. Your final paragraph reflects the core of my heart and helps me know I’m right in holding on to God’s love, even when I can’t see or feel it.

Leave a Reply

