Total Poser

Standard

I love music. I’ve told you this before. Many times. But I can’t play a single musical instrument.

Since I can’t strum away on anything to help me process, I write it here.  But even I get tired of writing things here; taking the time and finding the words to describe my thoughts just right. 

So today, I would like to share with you something that is pretty personal– honestly, I’m a little nervous about posting it. I attempted to write a song… just cause. And I don’t know that it’s any good. Because like I said earlier, music is only something I listen to, it’s not something I “do.”

So here goes nothing. Comments are welcome as always, just be gentle.

What I Wish I Knew
1st Verse
Waiting might be harder
If finding you was impossible
But I trust the One that made me for you
So until He moves
You are what I wish I knew
 
No one else will do
It can only be you
 
Chorus
You are what I wish I knew
No matter where I go
In all that I say and do
It all comes back to you
And what I wish I knew
 
2nd Verse
You don’t need to know where to go
There’s nothing you need to do
Just walk with me into tomorrow
We’ll carry each other through
 
Cause no one else will do
All I want is you
 
Bridge
No matter how long
No matter how far
I’ll keep holding on
Til you’re in my arms
All my wonderings will flee
As soon as you’re here with me
About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

14 responses »

    • Thanks Ric! the beat is in my head–which is why you can not find it:) And while I’m sure you have some crazy-good moves, this is not the song you’d dance to in “da club.” HA!

  1. Very cool, Meredith…I appreciate your willingness to share your heart. Your lyrics are beautiful and powerful and would speak to countless people.

    I’m thinking harmonica and glockenspiel though…

  2. Oh, my dearest MereBear…I LOVE IT! But i have already told you this. You’re such a blessing…and a very talented one at that. Thanks for being my best friend…and for tolerating me. I really would have thought you would have at least tried getting rid of me by now (not that it would work), but you haven’t. And for that, I am truly grateful. Love your song. Can’t wait till Matt Wertz sings it and I can by it on itunes. LOL. [It could happen 😉 ]

    • Stef,
      You are more precious than I can possibly begin to tell you. You inspire me all the time and you don’t even know it. Want to know one of my favorite things about you? The thing that challenges me the most? How BIG you dream! Love you like a fat kid loves cake. (and those fat kids love their cake!)

  3. Pingback: Total Poser– Part Two « Learning as I go…

  4. Pingback: Awaken You in Me | Learning as I go…

Leave a Reply

