Total Poser– Part Two

Standard

Remember that time I attempted to write a song? I’ve had more time on my hands… so I gave it another go.

This one is called The Longer I Look. Let me know what you think.

1st Verse
I’ve done a good bit of searching
And I’ve never liked what I’ve found
But in the midst of all this hurting
Your love became my solid ground
 
 Chorus:
Cause the longer I look
The more that I need
And the longer I look
The more that I see
Oh  the longer I look at you
The more I’m free to be me
 
 2nd Verse
No one loves me like you
No one does what you do
Everywhere I look
You are all that is good
And when I think I might stray
Your love gets in my way
 
 Bridge:
And the days get longer
But Your love is growing stronger
And when I can’t escape my fear
I feel you drawing near
 
About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Awaken You in Me | Learning as I go…

Leave a Reply

