How He Loves Us

Standard

This song and it’s message seem to be all-encompassing as of late. I keep reading it in scripture, hearing it in sermons, reading it in books… and I think I have heard the Lord whisper it a few times too. 

He’s in love with me.  He’s captivated by who I am.  And not because of anything I have done or anything I have said.  He is in love with me because He finds me lovely. 

And He is after my heart. He is pursuing me. Of all people, me.

I’m having a hard time wrapping my mind around it; I can’t rationalize this kind of romance at all. And perhaps for the first time, I’m enjoying the mystery. 

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

Leave a Reply

