Total Poser: Part Three

Standard

Think soft, slow guitar and a raspy voice.

1st verse
How it started is all your fault
You were intrigued and wanted to talk
So I told you too much for too long
Now you’re gone and I’m sitting here, writing this song

 

2nd verse
You are not the only one,
Many like you have come and gone
And as much as I’d like to move on
I’m still just sitting here writing this song

 

Chorus
You don’t know just what you did
Bet you don’t even remember what you said
You came in and left me here
With nothing more than these lonely tears
Now you’re moving on and I’m still here, writing this song

 

3rd verse
You did just what you said you wouldn’t
I trusted you when I knew I shouldn’t
You told me to forget all the ones I met before
But now I’m just sitting here on the floor
You’re gone, and I’m still writing this song
About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Awaken You in Me | Learning as I go…

Leave a Reply

