Epiphany

Standard

I’m not really sure how to introduce this thought…so I’m just going to throw it out there.

“If what enters my eyes does not produce either prayer or praise through my mouth, I’m in direct opposition to the Spirit of God.”

Essentially, if what I see and experience on a daily basis does not either well up in me the need to pray for a person, circumstance, etc. or cause me to sing praise and give thanks because of God’s goodness and grace, than how can I boast of a living, abiding faith in Christ?  He is in all, through all, and for all.  So either what I see reflects a total lack of His presence, which should move me to pray for His coming. Or, what I see, hear, and experience reveals a glimpse of His glory and I must honor Him for the privilege of beholding His majesty.

Thoughts?

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

2 responses »

    • Thank you, Kerry, for reading! I think I need it too, everyday. May we live a life of response today!

Leave a Reply

