Awaken You in Me

Standard

So, in the same way I like to pretend I can write songs (please see here, here and here) sometimes I like to pretend I can write poems… er… something like ’em.

But with this, I need/want your input. I want to see what you have to say and hear what you think.

Awaken truth that hides down deep,
Awaken truth that sets me free.
Awaken faith to overcome my doubt,
Awaken what I can not live without.
Awaken who I am in you,
Awaken what it is you want me to do.
Awaken my spirit to hear you speak,
Awaken my soul to feel you breathe.
Awaken your grace where I find my rest,
Awaken my heart to love nothing less.
Awaken who you are in me,
Awaken who you’ve called me to be.
 

 Ok team– your turn. Chime in. Throw out a line; let’s see your ideas and hear your thoughts.

Ready?

GO!

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

One response »

  1. i love it. and i love that you have again verbalized something that’s in my heart, it helps to know im in good company and that God is linking hearts and souls together that long to accomplish His purpose and see His glory in our lives. well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

