Don’t Leave Me Here

Standard
You beckon the weary come
You invite the wanderer home
You call the prodigal son
You promise I’m not alone
 
But God it’s quiet here
It’s still in this place
My sight falls short
And I stumble in this space
But I trust your heart
And pray you draw near
Just don’t leave me here
 
I feel you by my side
I know your heart holds mine
But I can’t see what’s ahead
Lord, let your light be shed
 
Cause God it’s quiet here
It’s still in this place
My sight falls short
And I stumble in this space
But I know your heart
And trust you’ll help me bear
Just don’t leave me here
 
With everything I can’t see
And in all I can’t do
You show yourself mighty
And all I see is you
 
Cause Jesus it’s quiet here
It’s lovely in this place
My sight’s been restored
And I rest in this space
Cause I trust your heart
And should you choose to leave me here
May my praise be music to your ear
About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

2 responses »

  1. So…..you wrote this? If the answer is yes…you most definately need to send it to that guy who can put it to music. It is beautiful, soulful, full of faith, trust and hope…..Jesus loves your hearts songs.

Leave a Reply

