Haiti: Hope Rising

Standard

People ask me rather frequently, “Does sponsorship through Compassion International really work?”

Simply put, yes.  

But personally, there’s no clearer evidence of this than the Leadership Development Students of Haiti that now serve alongside Compassion staff to love and lead the next generation of Haitians, passing on the knowledge and truth that they were taught years ago.

Sponsoring one child has the power to change a country.

About mndunn26

I recently realized that my life is somewhat of a beautiful mess. A "pollack-type-picture" if you will, of colors, experiences, and people that, despite the seeming disarray, is captivating & confusing; patterened & yet unpredictable. But most of all, it is mysteriously designed, purposed, and appointed. For what? I don't know yet... but I'm learning as I go.

2 responses »

  1. Thank you for this….

    just found your blog from the Compassion bloggers list. God is changing me…. we sponsor a little boy from Indonesia. We have a correspondence child too… but God continues to stir my heart for MORE. I am seriously considering being an advocate. I talk about Compassion all the time….

    My daughter spent 6 wks in Kenya. She met Maureen an LDP graduate. It changed her… and me. God is faithful. Words can’t explain.

    Hugs & blessings,
    Teena

    • Teena! WOW! Thank you so much for dropping by and dropping a line. I can’t tell you how encouraged I am by your message! I love how the Lord stirs hearts for His own heart. I would definitely encourage your to pursue being an advocate if you feel the Lord leading you there. If He does, I can put you in direct contact with the right people, right away:) Thank you for sponsoring!

Leave a Reply

